This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Benin. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.



Benin currently maintains about 37 diplomatic representations worldwide. Use the locator below to help you find the nearest Embassies, High Commissions and Consulate-General/Consulates and other diplomatic missions of of Benin abroad.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions of Benin


14 diplomatic missions

Central America and Caribbean

2 diplomatic missions

Middle East

6 diplomatic missions

South America

2 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - How many Benin embassies are there worldwide?

Benin has a total of 31 embassies, 25 consulates and 2 other diplomatic representations in about 41 countries around the world.

2 - What countries does Benin not have embassies in?

At present, there are about 154 countries that do not have a Benin Embassy or Consulate, for instance:

  • Romania
  • Albania
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Belarus

3. What holidays is the Beninese embassy closed in 2021?

The embassy of Benin may close on the following holidays:

  • Prophet's Birthday: Friday October 29 (1 week)
  • All Saints' Day: Monday November 01 (1 week, 3 days)